Meet the Team! Johnny Borg

Each month, we are spotlighting different staff members around the building to help bring the Howe community together. So here we have a great Physical Education Teacher at Howe, Johnny Borg! If you know him thank him, if you see him give him a big smiling wave! We might be grateful for the gitters he helps the kids wiggle out but the physical challenge, coordination, corporation, and confidence he helps our students build is vital in and out of the classroom!

Job Title

Physical Education Teacher

Description of what you do for Dearborn Schools in 3 sentences or less:

I teach physical education to kids with disabilities at Howe School. I also coach wrestling at Edsel Ford High School.

What Elementary School did you attend? 

I grew up in Dearborn attending Snow Elementary School,  Stout Middle School, and Edsel Ford High School.

How long have you been at Howe? 

I have been at Howe for 10 years.

What is your classroom like? 

I want to give all of my students happiness through accomplishments, no matter how small those accomplishments may be. I try to push the limits to give all my students new experiences.

What is your greatest achievement? 

I have a wife and two kids that keep me very busy!

Leave a comment